Board

The Association is governed by a Board, of 19 members supported by a secretary. The current president (2013-2016) is professor Silvia Vignato from the Università di Milano-Bicocca, Italy. The Secretary is professor Henk Schulte Nordholt at the Royal Netherlands Institute of Southeast Asian and Caribbean Studies (KITLV) in Leiden.

President
Prof. Silvia Vignato, Associate Professor in anthropology
The Department of Human Science for education “Riccardo Massa”
Università di Milano-Bicocca (UNIMIB) Italy
silvia.vignato@unimib.it

Vice-President
Prof. Arndt Graf, Professor of Southeast Asian Studies
Dept. of Southeast Asian Studies
Goethe-University
Frankfurt, Germany
arndtgraf@yahoo.de

Secretary
Prof. Henk Schulte Nordholt, Professor of Southeast Asian Studies
Head of Research Department KITLV / Royal Netherlands Institute of Southeast Asian and Caribbean Studies
Leiden, The Netherlands
schultenordholt@kitlv.nl

Board members
Dr. Bart Barendregt, Associate Professor, researcher and lecturer Southeast Asian culture and society, popular and digital culture, and media anthropology
Leiden Institute of Cultural Anthropology and Development Sociology
Leiden University
Netherlands
barendregt@fsw.leidenuniv.nl

Dr. Elsa Clavé
Research associate
Centre Asie du Sud-est (EHESS-CNRS)
France
elsaclave@hotmail.com

Dr. Alberto Fidalgo Castro
Universidade da Coruña
alberto.fidalgo.castro@udc.es

Prof. Matthew Isaac Cohen, Professor of International Theatre
Department of Drama and Theatre
Royal Holloway
University of London
United Kingdom
matthew.cohen@rhul.ac.uk

Dr. Nina Grigoreva
Higher School of Economics, Saint Petersburg
St. Petersburg School of Social Sciences and Humanities
Department of Asian and African Studies
Russia
ngrigoreva@hse.ru

Prof. Vincent Houben
Humboldt-Universität, Berlin
Kultur-, Sozial- und Bildungswissenschaftliche Fakultät
Institut für Asien- und Afrikawissenschaften
Southeast Asian History and Society
Germany
vincent.houben@rz.hu-berlin.de

Dr. Monica Lindberg Falk, Associate Professor of Social Anthropology, Vice director
Centre for East and South-East Asian Studies
Lund University
Sweden
Monica.Lindberg_Falk@ace.lu.se

Dr Deirdre McKay
Department of  Social Geography and Environmental Politics
Keel University
UKd.c.mckay@keele.ac.uk

Prof. Ema Pires
Universidade de Évora
Portugal
epires@uevora.pt

Prof. Oscar Salemink
Institute for Antropology
University of Copenhagen
Denmark
o.salemink@anthro.ku.dk

Dr. Martin Slama, researcher
Institute for Social Anthropology
Austrian Academy of Sciences
Vienna, Austria
martin.slama@oeaw.ac.at

Dr. Antonia Soriente, Associate Professor of Indonesian language and literature
Department of Asia, Africa and Mediterranean
University of Naples 'L'Orientale' (UNIOR)
Italy
asoriente@unior.it

Dr. Maria Strasakova
Department of Asian Studies
Palacky University Olomouc
maria.strasakova@upol.cz

Dr. Jerome Tadie
Institut de Recherche pour le Développement
Indonesian Studies
Paris, France
jerome.tadie@ird.fr

Dr. Anton Zakharov, researcher
Institute of Oriental Studies
Russian Academy of Sciences
Moscow, Russia
zakharov_anton@mail.ru

EuroSEAS secretariat in Leiden
Yayah Siegers-Samaniri, supporting staff
KITLV/Royal Netherlands Institute of Southeast Asian and Caribbean Studies
euroseas@kitlv.nl